Become a Patron!

Help please!!!!

So im still fairly new at vaping and was wondering when should i charge my batteries? Like is there a wrong time to charge them? Should i wait until there completely dead.or??? And advice would be much appreciated!

I have two Samsung R25 batteries
Mod is smok morph 219

SnapDragon NY

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
VU SWAT
So im still fairly new at vaping and was wondering when should i charge my batteries? Like is there a wrong time to charge them? Should i wait until there completely dead.or??? And advice would be much appreciated!

Mod is smok morph 219

You should really get another set of batteries so one set could be fully charged and you could be using your mod- while your other set is being charged.
I usually charge my batteries when my mod says low battery or just before when I can see that the batteries are getting low.
You should be charging your mod batteries on an external battery charger too.

Vape Fan

_evil twin_
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
So im still fairly new at vaping and was wondering when should i charge my batteries? Like is there a wrong time to charge them? Should i wait until there completely dead.or???
Mod is smok morph 219
The batteries don't have a memory like some rechargeable batteries so you can charge them whenever.
Morph's cut off voltage is about 3.2v so there's no bad time to recharge imo. I swap batteries in regulated mods when the indicator gets close the end - w/o getting low battery warning, red bar, or to the point where it won't fire.

Added safety is another reason a charger is needed, as well as a couple more batteries.
Samsung 30Q or Sony VCT6 will get you more run time if your not using more than 100ish watts.

Last edited:

SteveS45

Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years