Become a Patron!

I don't know what i'm doing!

Henli503

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hey guys, as the title states, i don't know what i'm doing! I'm new to vaping and i feel like i've already made all the mistakes i can without thinking ahead. Firstly, i had My Friend help me set it up but even thought he did prime the Cotton i'm pretty sure we both Took a couple of dry hits and apparently that's not Good and that kind of freaks me out. I traded smoking for vaping and i realy don't need My lungs to take any more punishement! I also realized My vape is leaking slightly and ofcourse i didn't know the nicotine fluid was dangerous and i didn't Wash it of....finaly i heard My vape crackling and poping and i just Lost it! I wan't My vaping to be safe and apparently i don't know how to...can someone please tell me all i need to know?! I bought the kangertech topbox mini platinum kit from kangertechs website and got a 3.7 V 3000 mah battery from an other site. I am using the pre-mounted coil and i don't know but i think it Said something like 50w om it that makes any sence? The display days 0.23 ohms and i've been trying with wats from 20-25 in the settings....i'm really worried that i've done things incorrectly and hurt My lungs even more in the process...can someone please guide me? Thanks //Henrik

CactusFanaticus

Silver Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Welcome
Some cracking/popping is normal, you may even come to enjoy it, just start at a low wattage and increase until the vape is what you want (within the limits of the coil).

Dry hits taste terrible and burn, but are not harmful to you. If the vape tastes fine now and not burnt then the coil is ok, just needed some time to soak up juice. The liquid isn't harmful to get on your skin, I've gotten nic concentrate on my skin with no ill effects.