Become a Patron!

Leaky Cleito

IronSky

Cereal Vapist
VU Donator
Bronze Contributor
Member For 1 Year
I don't have time for your shit, Cleito. Out the door on my way to work, and my Cleito is leaking from the intake again. What I "think" is happening, is that the coil gets loosened where it screws in at the bottom after I refill my tank a couple times. I could be wrong. I'm a complete noob when it comes to subohm tanks.

Any ideas on how to fix this? It happens a few times a week. Makes me realize I definitely need a mini mod for on the go, rather than a cheaper vape pen. Live and learn I guess.

fq06

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Clieto's design pushes juice into the coil when you fill and screw the cap back on. Half way on, the cap seals, the rest of the screw down is pressurizing the tank and juice only has one place to go... into the wicking material then out the base of the coil and out the airflow ports.

Been years since my wife had a clieto so from memory... you can screw the top cap on 1 turn, flip the tank upside down and screw the top cap on the rest of the way. That may get the juice away from the wick for the last couple turns of the cap when it is adding pressure to the tank.

Edit
And yeah... make absolutely sure the coil is all the way in before you close it back up. It is possible that the coil gets loosened when you unscrew the top cap.

Just Frank

Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
I may be remembering wrong but I thought Ive read people solved this problem. The issue was over tightening the coil to the base. The remedy was the tighten it all the way then back it off a bit. It may have been for the 120. I'm just thinking out loud here. I got a Cleito Exo and didn't look back. The original one gave me problems too and got way too hot on me.

Last edited:

Just Frank

Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Makes me realize I definitely need a mini mod for on the go, rather than a cheaper vape pen. Live and learn I guess.