Become a Patron!

Making sure nicotine in VG gets mixed well.

er5reni

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hello everyone, I am new to the mixing game and just got my first nicotine (100mg/250ml) shipment from Nic River, I accidently ordered it with the VG base. What is the best way to make sure that it is mixed well before dividing it up, what containers and sizes (I use 6mg) do you suggest I use and should I freeze some or most of it.

Thank you, Eric

RonJS

Gold Contributor
Member For 5 Years

er5reni

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I also got a gal. each of PG/VG, should I just mix 250ml of the PG to this to make it 500ml 50/50 mix to make it easier to keep from getting hot spots?

Heabob

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
I also got a gal. each of PG/VG, should I just mix 250ml of the PG to this to make it 500ml 50/50 mix to make it easier to keep from getting hot spots?

Makes it easier to work with when slightly thinner IMO.
And you can dilute the NIC to 50mg per ml while your at it.
Then break them up into smaller glass bottles, like 60ml, or 120ml, to store in the freezer.
Keep 1 or 2 30ml bottles out for mixing.
Be sure to shake very well before, and after, mixing/diluting.

er5reni

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
See post #188 here:

http://vapingunderground.com/threads/guide-to-mixing-by-weight.22891/page-4

Things combine with VG when the VG is warm...but not Too hot. Around 98-99 degrees F would be my choice. :ejuice:

Welcome!

Ron
---
"The beautiful thing about learning is nobody can take it away from you."- B. B. King
Clicked that link and looked up #188 this is what the post said "I may refresh your memory...are you talking about the day I put a bottle of juice in my bra and ran my butt off at work all day? Ha!". Not sure how that pertains to my questions?

er5reni

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Makes it easier to work with when slightly thinner IMO.