Become a Patron!

gyturzaeta

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi! I'm new to vaping and I have this tesla steampunk 120w mod. I built a dual clapton with 6wraps 2.5mm and it reads at .27 ohms. I started chain vaping and the mod just heats up. I'm using an Icon RDA btw. Then when I switch to my other atty which is a vapebreed atty that reads at .3 ohms(6wraps,3mm), it doesn't really heat up. Is this normal or should I be worried and change the build on the icon RDA? Thanks!

The Cromwell

I am a BOT
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
The same build will not work exactly the same way in 2 different attys.
overall design and airflow are major factors in the performance of an atty.

gyturzaeta

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
The same build will not work exactly the same way in 2 different attys.
overall design and airflow are major factors in the performance of an atty.

So should I build the icon with higher ohms so my mod won't heat up? I'm getting worried because this might not be safe.

Iliketurtles

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
The most likely scenario is that your atomiser is very hot and the metal body of the mod is heating up because of it. I would get the batteries and see if they are hot, most likely they are not and thats ok. If they are very hot too - that is bad.

gyturzaeta

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
The most likely scenario is that your atomiser is very hot and the metal body of the mod is heating up because of it. I would get the batteries and see if they are hot, most likely they are not and thats ok. If they are very hot too - that is bad.

They did get a bit hot. But these batteries are kinda brand new, just bought them about 2-3weeks ago.

Iliketurtles

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
They did get a bit hot. But these batteries are kinda brand new, just bought them about 2-3weeks ago.