Become a Patron!

NOOB HERE! HELP!

Jonny.87

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi,

Some friends and I have decided to try and make juice ourselves.. my only concern is the nicotine safety. What are things to avoid and some suggestions on how to handle it? I've heard wear gloves but is it really that serious?

another thing is what would you suggest for how to mix these.. in 30ML bottles? or bigger bottles? this will be our first time trying this

Jonny.87

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
no pets or kids.. only gonna get a small bottle of nicotine, obviously it is serious but I just watched a tutorial and the guy handling the bottle wasn't wearing any protection. just my question is how to handle a small bottle of it? gloves?goggles? what tools do I need to use it?

OBDave

VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
The best thing is to get a mixing calculator app - there are a bunch out there, I use eJuiceMeUp because it's simple and was the hot ticket when I first started. You plug in your nic strength, your intended finished nic strength, how much you want to make and what flavors you want to use, and it kicks back with how much of each ingredient to add. Can't get more basic.

If you're working with 100 mg nic, though, gloves are definitely a nice addition - and don't stick your nose in a straight nicotine bottle. Do that, and mix with your bottles on a baking pan or something to contain spills and you should be good...

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
Shake the bottle extremely well every time you mix with it.
Is it in a PG or VG base?
What strength is the nicotine? Gloves are a safer bet, especially with the higher concentratations.
Are you using an ejuice calculator to determine how much to use and to determine the ratios of flavoring to add?
Will you be mixing by weight or by volume?