Become a Patron!

SIMPLIFY THIS FOR ME

Ok so I'm somewhat new. I currently have a joytech ego aio. I upgraded from a simple vape pen. I vape a lot. I barely put it down lol I vape mtl. I enjoy the throat hit and a big cloud. I want to upgrade to a mod box which has been recommended to me for the way I vape. I'm new to the ohm and wattage. And I just need a simple you should be vaping at a -- ohm and --wattage with this coil. And what starter kit would be best.

lordmage

The Sky has Fallen. the End is Here.
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Simply put don't take a 1.0+ ohm coil too high stay under 20 watts. the lower the ohms the higher the watts can go.

Put even simpler find a setting you like that can keep up with your style.

Moueix

Shenanigannery Jedi. Welcome New Refugee's!
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Ok so I'm somewhat new. I currently have a joytech ego aio. I upgraded from a simple vape pen. I vape a lot. I barely put it down lol I vape mtl. I enjoy the throat hit and a big cloud. I want to upgrade to a mod box which has been recommended to me for the way I vape. I'm new to the ohm and wattage. And I just need a simple you should be vaping at a -- ohm and --wattage with this coil. And what starter kit would be best.

Hi SaltWife, and welcome to Vaping Underground! I like the lil AIO! It is a decent vape, and amazing bargain. I bought a bunch for my crew.

If you are moving into the realm of box mods, we need some help. Budget is probably important.
Batteries. Do you want to be tethered by an internal, unreplaceable battery that has to go on the USB like the AIO?
Removable batteries and chargers (backup) are an investment, but they last forever and are WELL worth their money.
Removable batteries let you take them to other mods, as your tastes change, you acquire more gear..