Become a Patron!

The clone wars

brassyhorn

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
My apologies if this has already been addressed somewhere, but here 'goes.

I'm still relatively new to vaping but, after trying out a friend's rebuildable, (edit: my profile pic is an IGO that I picked up for $5, just to practice making coils. it sucks otherwise). Now I am interested in buying a really good flavor rebuildable. The problem is, the ones I've seen that get top marks for flavor are $100+. Clones, as you all know, are much much less expensive.

So, the question: is it worth it to drop the bucks on an authentic, or should I skip the namebrands and pick up a clone or two? If so, what clone makers should I consider? I've heard the name 'infinite' tossed around, but that's about all I know.

Thanks for any input!

f1r3b1rd

https://cookingwithlegs.com/
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
Congrats on the switch!!!
I'm new to the forum here; but, I've been raping for a year next week. I started up on RBAs a few weeks in.
A few weeks ago I would have said start with clones to make sure you like it. that said, with good authentic being in the 25-30 dollar range, its not a huge investment anymore. But, no shame in clones.
If you do go clone, everyone has a different opinion.
I've always gotten a good product by infinite. ehpro has a decent track record, tobeco is not bad either.
If you're more of a flavor guy and like a tight draw, the infinite magma is a great first shot, can run single or dual, great airflow, great capacity and easy to build. The infinite clt v1;v2 and v3 are all decent as well and they are 30-35 dollar authentic. the wotofo freakshow are also fantastic inexpensive authentic artsy(one of personal favorites )
Their is also the steamboat at 101vape.com for 17$ its basically a tugboat 2 clone under a different name and a fantastic inexpensive dripper.