Become a Patron!

Tobacco w/Vanilla Hint Recipe Test

Hello,

This is my first attempt to DIY i have been reading reviews and looking up at descriptions and just to let you know i am mainly looking for a mild smokey woody tobacco flavor mixed with a hint of vanilla as i don't really know what to do put on what and the percentages as well as local stores does not have all the flavors although i come up with a recipe. I would much appreciate your notes on the percentage and the mix.

Hint: i am more of a simple recipe ingredients 2 -3 Max :)

FA Maxx Blend @ 4%
FA Cuban Supreme @ 3%
TFA Vanilla Bean Gelato @ 2%

Thanks

Edit: After the notes what do you think at a starting point:

FA - Cuban Supreme @3%
FA - 7 Leaves Ultimate + FA Maxx Blend @1% each.
FA - Vanilla Bourbon @1%

Last edited:

richu75

Member For 4 Years
I'm not into tobacco's, more of a desert type myself.

But for the recipe I'd suggest cuban supreme and vanilla bourbon, both fa. VBG is more like a 'safe' VBIC.

I think HIC made something along this line of flavour profile, try a search on these forums.

I'm not into tobacco's, more of a desert type myself.

But for the recipe I'd suggest cuban supreme and vanilla bourbon, both fa. VBG is more like a 'safe' VBIC.

I think HIC made something along this line of flavour profile, try a search on these forums.

Thanks for your reply so what is the % should i use when using vanilla bourbon so i don't overpower the tobacco flavor and only get a vanilla note. And yea i am still looking but thanks for your help.

richu75

Member For 4 Years
I'd start with 3 cuban and 1 or 1.5 bourbon. But that is personal.

Just make small batches with 4/1, 3/1 and 2/1 and taste. Find the right mix and than you can up the percentages if you'll find the flavours underwhelming.

Teresa P

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years