Become a Patron!

Too Little Flavor

Hello. I've been vaping for only two months and not very heavily. I'm finding it unsatisfying because the flavor is so muted. I'm more interested in big flavor than a nicotine hit. I've tried a few tobacco-flavored e-juices, one with 6 mg of nicotine and a couple with zero. I added menthol e-juice to one, but it didn't help much. The local shop attributed the lack of flavor to my device, an Aspire Breeze. Can that be the problem? With so little flavor, I find myself trying to compensate by vaping more, but that really isn't helping.

Thanks for any suggestions.

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
I don't have the experience with pod systems, but I can tell you that it took a bit for my taste buds to wake up, after I quit smoking. Hopefully that's all that's going on. Be sure to drink plenty of water, vaping can really dry out your mouth, which can also affect taste.

MyMagicMist

Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Will be a third voice in congruence. It takes some time for returning of tastes. Not tried pod systems either. Noticed a vast difference in flavor in switching to RDAs versus using Evod style and other kinds of tanks, RDAs for me seem to offer more flavor. Currently, alternating between Gorge & Wasp Nano RDAs. Both of these have their respective pros and cons, both though provide flavorful vaping.

Just Frank

Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years