Become a Patron!

New God 180 Box Mod - 180 Watts

MrScaryZ

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
I know you are the local Electrical expert so why does my IPV V3 go up to 8.5 is that just the boost or? sorry me not electrical Engineer Computer I understand all the math and theory but am weak on the chips and what they do
so the 8.5 it is boosting it as the input is 1-7 so is the IPV V3 running in series ? I thought it was Parallel by the specs of a 40amp output sorry me confused

BabyFartsMcGeezax

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
All multiple battery regulated box mods will be in series..at least the Chinese ones we're talking about. Edit- actually haven't looked into clouper much at all, due to "explosive updates."

I'm far from an expert..I just push buttons on certain things, that push electricity into electrical equipment..kinda mirrors this industry a little bit..but not much.

Do you have a volt meter? I'm thinking yihi did that to leave room for possible updates to change the circuit..weird to think that an algorithm can do that..

http://www.yihiecigar.com/news_info/YiHi-SX330-V3-S-150W-n59643.html

MrScaryZ

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
All multiple battery regulated box mods will be in series..at least the Chinese ones we're talking about.

I'm far from an expert..I just push buttons on certain things, that push electricity into electrical equipment..kinda mirrors this industry a little bit..but not much.

Do you have a volt meter? I'm thinking yihi did that to leave room for possible updates to change the circuit..weird to think that an algorithm can do that..

http://www.yihiecigar.com/news_info/YiHi-SX330-V3-S-150W-n59643.html
I do have a volt meter what ya want me to do

BabyFartsMcGeezax

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years