Become a Patron!

Above or Resistance Ohming

SpicyPecan

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I am brand new to vaping and eventually would like to try subohming however i don't want to jump straight into it. i have heard the smoke can get pretty hot and i would like to ease into it. I can't build coils and right now my needs are for good flavor and decent to big clouds, I'm more concerned with flavor. Any suggestions on tanks ? i received the praxis decimus box mod as a gift just today.

Update: Swapped out the decimus for two kanger starter kits, one mini and one nano. which came with the tank and etc.. thanks for the help !

Last edited:

TF Vaping

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Many many subohm tanks on the market for when you get to that step... The few that I remember above 1 ohm are aspire. Nautilus and all other sorts of names. However if don't let the subohm label hinder you. The 0.5 coil heads in most tanks isn't a terribly hot Vape. With the airflow options of most its actually a cool Vape. You just have to realize what you want and read, read, read on tanks. Everyone is different so me telling you about the .5 tanks may be still to hot for you, I just fear that an above 1 tank will leave you wanting more and more money out of pocket.

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk

Faceless Vapes

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I would order the Praxis tank for the Decimus. It's a flavor tank. Great vapor too. You can adjust the wattage to your preferred strength.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

SpicyPecan

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year