Become a Patron!

Adding pure nicotine to already premade eliquid

I have premade eliquid already but was thinking of adding 1-2 drops of 100% pure nicotine to it. Would that be okay, or safe? Or would that be just way too much nicotine?
Just so were clear; yes, I mean PURE nicotine. Not just 100mg nicotine, but 100%.

DevAuto

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
Vape Media
I'm no expert on the subject, and I don't DIY my own juice, but that sounds like a recipe for disaster to me. Nicotine is the one ingredient in juice that I wouldn't screw around with. It is poisonous and when diluted enough in e-juice it's relatively "safe", but in it's pure form, you could really hurt yourself if you aren't careful.

Teresa P

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
No joke, that stuff requires a bigger ordeal than nitrile gloves for safe handling. Hazmat, head covering, much more ventilation than just an open room in the house. One drop on the skin can induce a heart attack before one could reach the phone to dial 911. Just having it in the house is asking for disaster.

martnargh

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Pure nicotine is too much to handle safely at home imo.
Now if you're an experienced chemist with all the personal protective equipment and have all the know how then disregard what I'm saying.
One time I had nic, don't remember the MG but it was more than 100mg, spilled a little on my arm and I got sick as hell I thought I was going to die. Also pure nice should be pre diluted before working it directly into your juice, even 1 or 2 drops could be too much of it pure depending on what kinda nic level you're used to.

Sent from my SM-N920T using Tapatalk