Become a Patron!

Another dripping noob! Assistance with a lot of questions please!

So I know that diving into RDAs really suddenly when I'm only fairly new to vaping, only three months experience after quitting the stinkies for six months, but I figured seeing as I'm a pretty hands-on crafty girl I'll get into dripping at some point anyway, and pre-built coils are expensive, priming them gets fiddly, you don't know if you have a bad batch etc, so why not start building my own coils now right, hahah.

I have the Wotofo Lush coming in tomorrow (decided to go cheap for my first) but there are some things when building that I want to clarify first.

I've only got a Joyetech eVic VTC mini that reaches 75w, Samsung 18650 2500mAh 3.7v as well as Sony 18650 2600mAh 3.7v batteries, 26 gauge A-1 kanthal, and am planning on building 0.5ohm dual coil, 7 wraps around 3mm bit. 0.5ohm is the lowest I am comfortable enough to go right now, 1.0ohm the highest. I'm also not looking to chase big plumes of clouds, I'm more of a flavour chaser. Most of my juices are also high VG, custard/dessert flavours, if this info helps in any way hahah :)

ANYWAY, my questions are (sorry there's a lot):
- is the dual coil build I'm planning okay and safe for my first time with the mod and batteries I have? (I know I've had prebuilt coils at 0.5ohm before but for me to build them myself I just want to be extra careful and knowledgeable first)
- do you start at a low wattage when dry firing for hot spot checks? And how low is that wattage? Or rather, at what wattage in general do you go when checking for hot spots?
- what's the highest wattage I can go with my build?
- in the future, can I go as low as 0.2ohm dual coil on my 75w mod with these batteries?

Uhm.. I think that's it for now hahah! Also sorry if this is in the wrong thread category! Thanks in advance for being patient with this newbie dripper!

Last edited:

DED420

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years