Become a Patron!

Dakota Reviews the Noisy Cricket II-25 - a true jack-of-all-trades mod

irradiated

Member For 4 Years
Hey guys! Dakota back with another review of gear from my personal collection. This time we’re going to take a look at something from the lower end of the spectrum: the Noisy Cricket II by Wismec & JayBo.

About me:

I’m a hobbyist who quit cigarettes and started vaping around 3 years ago. These days, I’m into single battery, series, and parallel mech mods mainly. My absolute favourite way to vape is series at 8.4v, or good old fashioned tube mods. I prefer high wattage direct-to-lung vaping, but I also like a good low power mouth-to-lung setup.

azvRwyU.jpg

Introduction:

This one released awhile ago, but I haven’t seen much else that claims to be a jack-of-all trades mod like the Cricket II does. This thing can do variable voltage series (2v - 6v), unregulated series (8.4v), and dual (or single) battery parallel (4.2v). Combined with the low price, I think it’s still a pretty relevant mod. Now, mine is UGLY so you’re going to have to forgive me, but it’s something we’ll talk about later on. Is this mod worth your hard earned money? Let’s find out!

Overview:

This is the silver brushed finish version of the Cricket II-25. There is also a black version (sold out everywhere I looked), as well as the Cricket II-22. What’s the difference between the II-25 and the II-22 you might ask? The II-25 fits a 25mm atty with no overhang, while the II-22 is a slimmer version that fits a 22mm diameter atty. As far as I am aware, the rest of the features are identical. When I purchased this mod, I received a decent looking clear plastic box, which contained a small battery warning card, a simple manual, and the mod itself.

LdhbzAH.jpg

srBL6Si.jpg

And here are some specs for this device:

* Three different operating modes (variable voltage, series, parallel)