Become a Patron!

Garden time is coming

Jimi

Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
I figured I would make a thread for those here who garden. With the rising prices of food, and it WILL go up a lot more sooner than we'd like, here's a chance to save, eat healthier, and get out in the sun more.
Please post what you want (garden related), chat, post info, ask questions, and post pictures, lets all learn from one another.

Last edited:

Jimi

Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years

TIME FOR TOMATOES!​

Jimi

Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years

WHAT KIND OF COMPOSTER ARE YOU?​

nadalama

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Patreon
The rabbits around my place would love it if I planted a garden. I have so many around my place it looks like I raise them for a living. Squirrels and Wild turkeys also.
I don’t think a garden would survive.

The one time hubbs and I planted a garden, well, between the rabbits and the deer, we got one mess of green peas out of it. The rest went toward healthier fauna. Sunburns and all. :)

Wonderful idea for a thread, @Jimi. I know it will be a big help especially to novice gardeners. :hug:

Jimi

Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
The one time hubbs and I planted a garden, well, between the rabbits and the deer, we got one mess of green peas out of it. The rest went toward healthier fauna. Sunburns and all. :)

Wonderful idea for a thread, @Jimi. I know it will be a big help especially to novice gardeners. :hug:
Thank you my friend :hug: , just thought with food prices goin up and availability some places are having with these shortages that maybe it help our community to get by and most of all be healthier. :)

MC5

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years