Become a Patron!

Newbie!! Need battery help?

Hi guys :)

I've been vaping for almost 2 years now on the Eleaf I stick 30w and aspire mini tank. I've decided to upgrade to the kanger subox nano kit in a gorgeous pink shade :p
I've ordered the kit and a battery (Samsung inr18650-25r 18650 2500mAh flat top high drain battery (SAMBTY) - it's states on the spec it's 20a)! I've ordered both from the same company and its due to come today, however after reading some info I've seen it seems I maybe should have ordered a 35a battery so now I'm s bit scared to use it. My question is can I use it with the batt I bought or should I just order a different battery and wait til it comes? Any help would be much appreciated, until now I've always used the I stick which comes already with a battery so I really know nothing about battery's but want to use the device safely! Leanne :p

OBDave

VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hi Leanne - first, welcome to the Underground!

Second, you did great with that Samsung 25r, it'll power your mod just fine.

Third, there's no such thing as a 35 amp battery - there are a few 30 amp, but 20 is most common in the vape scene. Unfortunately there are a ton of battery "rewrappers" who take "seconds," or castoffs from a legitimate manufacturer, and put their own wrapper on the cell claiming false performance specifications. You did well avoiding them, and would be best served sticking with Samsung, Sony, or LG for all your battery needs.

fat fingered flubs courtesy dumb mobile phone

Hi Leanne - first, welcome to the Underground!

Second, you did great with that Samsung 25r, it'll power your mod just fine.