Become a Patron!

shane945

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Ok, so I'm fairly new to vaping and started to quit smoking. So far, so good, 8 days without cigarettes!

I'm looking for advise on tanks because when I bought my mods and tanks I knew nothing about the world of vaping or hardware. I bought a VapeForward Vape Flask 100w and a Uwell Crown...overkill for a starter kit, I know. Surprisingly, or maybe not, I was not enjoying it. The combination of the wide airflow and wide bore drip kit forced me to smoke "direct to lung" when, as a smoker, my instinct was "mouth to lung" (plus the high nicotine level was harsh on my throat). The taste and clouds were good, but it really wasn't my purpose for the hardware.

I've since switched my Crown tank out for a Nautilus due to trying my wife's Nautilus and finding the low airflow and narrow drip tip much more similar to smoking a cigarette and allowing "mouth to lung".

Ultimately, I'd be happy with this set up for a while but I feel like I'm wasting 85% (can only hit this tank at about 15w) of, from what I've been told, is a really decent mod. I'm wondering if anyone knows of, or has tried any tanks that have the option for low airflow with a heavy drag which will fit a narrow bore drip tip, and that can hit at a higher wattage. I more concerned with flavor over clouds (tried my friend's joyetech ultimo and was floored by how much flavor I was missing out on).

Sorry this is so long! In summary, I'm looking for a tank which can offer low airflow for easy mouth to lung hits, handle wattage in the 30-40 range, can take a small bore drip tip, and flavor over clouds is preferred. Does it exist?? Maybe not...I know I'm in the minority on my preferences here. Anything y'all can offer would be helpful!

Bonus: what's your best recommendation for a great tasting ejuice at a reasonable price??

Attachments

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    1.3 MB · Views: 9

Whiskey

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years