Become a Patron!

Transition from mech mod to box mod really need help!

so I've been vaping on a vaporfi edge battery with vsix sub ohm tank for over a year. I tried using the kanger tech mini topbox but hated it. I'm currently looking into getting a box mod with two tanks one rdta and one sub ohm that i can both use on the same device. At the moment I'm considering a wismec rx2/3 with a geek vape tsunami and a smok tfv8 cloud beast. I'm new to all of this so am well aware I must take my time and learn about the ohm law and batteries. But I just can't seem to decide what to start with. Any advice would be really helpful and much appreciated. Thx for reading fellow vapers!

HellbillyRJ

Bronze Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
The TFV8 is a good tank for clouds, I find them a bit lacking in the flavor department though personally. The Sense Blazer though is great for both, I imagine, since the coils are interchangeable you could get the same vape on the Smok tank as the Sense tank, in theory but it's all subjective. I've heard good things about the tsunami, both in flavor and clouds, but because of the bottom airflow they are more prone to leaking. I'd suggest something with side airflow if you think you'll over drip or are just getting started with RDA's little more leeway with over dripping until you get the hang of it.

"Some people call me a redneck, and some people call me a hick, some people call me an asshole, and some people call me just dick. I'm a hellbilly."

HellbillyRJ