Become a Patron!

Mech Mod Help.

So, I am not new to vaping at all, but I am new to mech mods. I read up a lot on them and I figured I would give them a try. So I have ordered a SMPL Mech mod and know its ins and outs. My problem being. I have an rta ohming at .74 and an rda ohming at .34. Rta Kylin rta single coil 26g Kanthol Build, Rda (Devils Atty dual coil 26g kanthol build) My current Battery is a brown LG battery 3000 mAh and 3.7 volts. 4.2 Fully Charged as most are. My question is. Should I keep my ohms at .74 or .34? I have a good understanding of ohms law and I know how to use the calculator. Showing the .74 ohm amping out at 5A which is safe from what ive read. But the .34 amps out at 10A which is 50% of what the batter is registered to be able to use continually. So which would be safer to use on my SMPL mech mod?? Also. Made sure both the RTA and RDA have the 510 protruding pins so i can use them on the SMPL mech.

Edit: The Mod also comes with a samsung battery which it doesn't give any info about so I dont know if it will be better than the ones I have now.

Last edited:

Neunerball

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
ECF Refugee
It's safe to use either atomizer. However, with the 0.74 Ohm coil, you probably don't get the vapor production as you would expect. With the 0.34 Ohm coil, the battery won't last long. Check out http://www.steam-engine.org/batt.html

Neunerball

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
ECF Refugee
So where do you think it would be optimal? Like .5 ohms? For decent vapor and decent battery life? I can rebuild either to suite the needs. So its probably going to be trial and error.
Personally, I prefer 0.3 Ohm coil(s). However, I do have plenty of charged batteries. I'm using my mech mod's only at home, so I don't have to worry about safely hauling batteries around.
As you mentioned yourself, trial and error.

r055co

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years