Become a Patron!

Burnt taste even on DIFFERENT MOD. Help please.

hello, I've been vaping since December 2015. My first mod was eGo one, I liked it but I wanted something with RBA so I bought a Kangertech mod. Everything was awesome for at least 8 weeks. Then I started to get burnt hits, I changed the coil, changed the juice, tried to add a VG, still tasted like crap.. So I bought a new kangertech tank... The problem was still the same... So I bought a shole different mod - the vaporesso 75w target, because I've read awesome reviews.... But I'm still getting burnt hits, its awful. :( do you think that the problem can be in the batteries? Because I have two of them (both since January) and that's the only thing that these two mods has incommon. I'm pretty desperate, I used to love vaping, I stopped smoking because of it. :) thabks for your help!

Angrygod50

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Kanger makes 5 different coils and they all take different settings.
Which coil are you talking about, what tank do you have and which mod.

ChrisL

VU Donator
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Might want to start at a lower wattage after you change your coil and work your way up to where you have the flavor and vapor production your looking for.

Angrygod50

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I find the Ccell coils hate to go over 35 watts every time I do I get burnt hits. I'm assuming your not using the nickel coil but the 0.9 kanthal one.

Angrygod50

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
You still haven't told us what mod your using and what power your running it at.

Angrygod50

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
the vaporesso 75w target

Just not how many watts.