Become a Patron!

colonel2lucky

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi, I am a vaping beginner currently using a 30W Eleaf iStick with a 1.2 ohm Aerotank Mini. The tank can only store 1.5 mL, so I have to fill up 3-4 times a day.
I need a larger tank, but they seem to be all sub-ohm and my 30W eLeaf doesn't seem to support sub-ohm tanks.

I'm still learning and I really don't know much of what I'm talking about. However, I'm definitely not interested at the moment in RBA, mechanical mods or building coils.

Should I move to sub-ohm just because I need a larger tank? If you think I should, can you recommend your favorite beginners sub-ohm mods and tanks?

r055co

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
If you are happy with where you are at, you're fine. Sub-ohm you go through a lot more juice so moving to sub-ohm for bigger juice capacity becomes a moot point.

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk

colonel2lucky

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
If you are happy with where you are at, you're fine. Sub-ohm you go through a lot more juice so moving to sub-ohm for bigger juice capacity becomes a moot point.

Thanks for your answer. Do you think I can find a larger tank that works fine with 1.2 ohm coils?

r055co

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Thanks for your answer. Do you think I can find a larger tank that works fine with 1.2 ohm coils?
They are out there, most of them though will be RTA's. Don't let that discourage you through. Building your own coils not only is much, much cheaper but seriously very easy. Not to mention better flavor, options, etc.

I'm out and about tonight but when I can I'll sniff around and post a couple. Plus I'm sure others will chime in.

iVape524

Member For 4 Years
The uwell crown v1 has a 1.2 ohm coil option and 4ml capacity. I haven't personally tried that coil but I do love my crown and I'm sure someone will chime in with an opinion on that

Rickajho

Gold Contributor
Member For 3 Years
ECF Refugee